Comment on page

Restricted Territory Updates

This page will be updated regularly to reflect any changes in the Restricted Territory list for the Vertex Protocol app domain ( and website (
Access to the Vertex Protocol website and services (defined by the Terms of Use) are not offered to persons or entities who reside in, are citizens of, are located in, are incorporated in, or have a registered office in one of the Restricted Territories defined in Vertex’s Terms of Use.
Users attempting to access the Vertex Protocol domain (app or website) from a Restricted Territory will immediately be shown a prompt directing them to the Terms of Use and blocking their access to the website and services.
The current list of Restricted Territories includes:
  • Belarus
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Russia
  • Syria
  • Ukraine (Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk Regions)
  • United States of America
UPDATE (10/17/2023): Beginning November 1st, 2023 at 7 PM UTC, Vertex will no longer support users in Ukraine or the United Kingdom. All affected users should remove assets from the protocol no later than November 1st, 2023 at 7 PM UTC.
We appreciate your support and look forward to being available in both jurisdictions in the future.
The prompt on the Vertex domain will be updated to reflect the new Restricted Territories (UK & Ukraine) once the November 1st, 2023 deadline arrives. Users with remaining assets on Vertex Protocol after the deadline should open a support ticket on Discord. Waiting to open a Discord ticket after the deadline is not advised and should be avoided.
Additional reminders will be published in the run-up to the November 1st, 2023 deadline at 7 PM UTC.
Current Prompt displayed for users attempting to access Vertex Protocol from a Restricted Territory.
Please refer to the Terms of Use for further details related to accessing Vertex Protocol.